Roller figure skating demands that its skaters combine a careful balance of precision, strength, and artistry into a single, impressive performance. Progression of Artistic Skating Skills? However, you quickly get used to the set-up. Tel: - Free Skating (freestyle) In free skating skaters incorporate different components such as jumps, spins and foot work into a single routine to music. 3 nov. 2013 - Gracie Gold Photos - Gracie Gold of the United States skates during the ladies free program on day two at the ISU GP 2013 Skate Canada International at Harbour Station on October 26, 2013 in Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada. If that's not an option, ebay and some Facebook group have used skates build for artistic skating if again you're looking for a nicer set up. The Athleticism of Freeskating; The Grace of Dance skating; The Spectacle of Precision skating; The Poise of Figure skating; What is Freeskating? Hello, I’m new to roller skating but I figure skate. About. Jul 13, 2017 - jumps spins dances school figures and smiles. • For general rules, please refer to the Free Skating document. Riedell Angel ($135 USD) or Riedell Raven ($214 USD). No triples allowed). These teams are chosen depending on a skater's placement at the United States National Championships held every year in July. 4 RULES FOR ARTISTIC SKATING | FREE SKATING | 2019 Updated on 4th September 2018 1 OWNERSHIP This document has been written and edited by WORLD SKATE ARTISTIC TECHNICAL COMMISSION, so it cannot be copied. The boot has great shock absorption for tricks and jumps … by. Preferably I don’t want to get something expensive. There are two disciplines of Artistic offered — Freestyle and Pairs — both of which incorporate jumps, spins and footwork into a program set to music. Artistic Roller Skating Latest News Events Clubs/Venues Artistic Roller Skating is a demanding and beautiful sport – strength and speed are combined with grace, poise, precision and agility. Tuniques JERRY'S. A skater is judg